Campus Advisory Classes are in session remotely through the end of spring semester. Our satellite centers in Manhattan, Hudson Valley and Suffolk County are closed; however, all staff and units are accessible remotely. Adelphi's Garden City campus is operational with only essential personnel on-site. » COVID-19 Response
 
 
 

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit adelphi.edu/coronavirus.

Contact the Center for Career and Professional Development


Nexus Building, Room 225
1 South Avenue
P.O. Box 701
Garden City, NY 11530

p – 516.877.3130
f – 516.877.3136

Students and Alumni: careercounselor@adelphi.edu
Employers: employerservices@adelphi.edu

 


Meet Our Staff

Presentation Request

Request the Career Center to speak at a class or event.

Submit Your Request

 Thomas J. Ward, Jr.Thomas J. Ward, Jr.
Executive Director
p – 516.877.3131
e – tward@adelphi.edu

Jonathan IvanoffJonathan Ivanoff
Associate Director for Internships
p – 516.877.3135
e – jivanoff@adelphi.edu

Karen Parish-AutryKaren Autry
Associate Director of Employer Relations
p – 516.877.3134
e – autry@adelphi.edu

Bernadine WallerBernadine Waller, LMHC, PhD Candidate
Associate Director of Experiential Learning
p – 516.237.8665
e – bwaller@adelphi.edu

Maria CaseyMaria Casey
Associate Director of Alumni and Graduate Student Career Services
p – 516.877.3149
e – mcasey@adelphi.edu

Victoria PasserellaVictoria Passarella
Assistant Director for Career Services
p – 516.877.3132
e – vpassarella@adelphi.edu

Azahah Shaari, MSW, Ph.D. Candidate
Assistant Director of Assessment and Graduate Outcomes
p – 516.877.3133
e – aashaari@adelphi.edu

Maria Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
p – 516.877.3130
e – masullivan@adelphi.edu


Hours of Operation

Regular Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. and by appointment.

 

 
Follow Adelphi's Career Center at: